20% Blog #1 – Drawing

Hello my name is Sophie, for my 20% project I chose Drawing. This week my goal was, to be able to draw a realistic dog. I accomplished this goal I also learned a few techniques including shading, creating highlights, the grid technique, and blending. I went on to YouTube and searched up the video that looked the best for drawing a realistic dog. Most of all I was able to learn new techniques from my mom, and she helped me on figuring out the right supplies/materials that I need. Some struggles that I had were being able to correctly shade my drawing so that it would look more realistic and life-like. Some adjustments I made were just figuring out how to perfectly shade it so that it would look better. So far I have learned that drawing is a very fun skill/ hobby to have. I will be updating you next week on more drawing techniques/ways. I’ve learned some things about drawing but I will learn so much more about my topic. Thank you so much for reading my blog I’ll see you next blog.

One thought on “20% Blog #1 – Drawing”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *